Quickie

22:32, 4th February 2016. Exactly ten days to Valentine’s day. Well, Valentine’s is a tale for a different telling. So, this late and I’m at work. “At work, have a life?” you might say.

But hear me out, I’ve been to a meeting, to the bar, and back to work in a …… two hours starting off at 6pm. I wouldn’t be here but turns out there is Fusion Migration going on and the Servers won’t migrate themselves. Well, another story for a different day.

I’m here to tell you about the meeting and the bar. But before I tell you that, I’m only writing this to beat the #UGBlogDay deadline. See I’ve been here since 6am in the morning, tells you about my hustle. So I couldn’t write anything let alone reply to my messages, emails and mentions.

The meeting and the Bar. Now, the bar is Iguana and confessions confessions, it was my first time there. See, I’m not a bar guy. I’ve been to like three or four. *I don’t get high, so there’s no point in me going to bars, or having a sip. ( That has soon changed a bit.)

At the bar I knew everyone,*not everyone everyone met guys I hadn’t seen in a while, the legendary pussy man Tufre, my lecturer and other guys I see on Social Media, Twitter to be specific. It so happened to be #JamrockThursdays I think, *will check on TL.

qqqqmawwwges

See some tweep the other day was like ‘blah blah, people who meet on Twitter and bang and blah blah’. This girl was hurt a little I guess, you know online meet ups are quite queer. So things might have not turned out as she expected. I hate generalizations.

I’ve met quite many interesting people, not on Twitter per say but from a child of Twitter. Very brilliant people. I believe strangers make the best friends and I’ve not been let down like ever. That’s a delineation for another telling too.

This child of Twitter is the #5AsideLeague. A league which brings people of different walks of life to socialize, meet, share ideas and make relations. Play some football, inclusive of some other activities like Pork eating and Beer gulping. Not forgetting board games, and taking selfies.

It’s from this #5AsideLeague’s meeting that I decided I’d check on Iguana, just to see if it’s true about it’s Lizard tales.Β  The meeting brought together selfless, dedicated ladies and gentlemen with brilliant ideas about how to take the League to another level.

And mark this Tweet. Mark my word, watch out for the #5AsideLeague. Story for another day. The 30 minutes break is done and the past work-time Pizza untouched. Means I have to run the last script and quit this place because midnight is soon approaching.

Hopefully, I can pass by the bar and take my friends home or join them and take the bitter home.

NOTE: My editor is already asleep. Even if she was awake, I haven’t paid her balance yet. So any grammatical errors are on me. Eishhh sue me.

 

12 thoughts on “Quickie

Leave a Reply

