The Liebster Award Nomination

wp-1456706967486

I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by Nick | Sharon | Sunshine  I apologise, I’m late, but better late. I’ll totally keep the nominations to the new followers, number of posts or awesomeness not the criteria. I’ll also answer the three sets of questions.


 

Rules of the award
A blogger can nominate up to 10 other bloggers, then create a post announcing the nomination. The nominated bloggers should have less than 3,000 followers. The first blogger then asks 10 questions to these bloggers. If the nominated bloggers accept, then they create their own post accepting the nomination & linking back to the first blogger, answering the 10 questions, then nominating more bloggers and asking a new set of questions. The award keeps getting passed on so that readers can discover new blogs.


1. What keeps you going strong every day?
I love working, being active all the time every time.

2. What do you think about people who freely write about sex?
I write freely about Sex. I think they are expressive, and can make good partners.

3. What is that one thing that keeps playing in your head whenever you are bored or sad?
I keep thinking about the people I truly love and those that deeply love me.

4. Writing on paper with pen or pencil?
Pen. Pencil is kinda faint. And i hate rubbing. I prefer drawing over my errors.

5. What is that one book you think everyone should read before they ever go blind or die?
The Bible. It is educative and enlightening.

6. What fascinates you about life?
Strangers. It’s amazing how sweet people are.

7. Reading on gadget or the crinkle of the paper?
Paper all the time.

8. Do you ever regret anything that you have ever done and wish you could do it different?
No I never regret. I hurt and move on. I believe pain is a blessing.

9. Would you spank your child or would you just talk to them?
I love kids mahn. But you know as a parent you have to spank, talk is for adults.

10.What is that one thing you can never rule out in life?
Love. Rule out love and my life, life becomes meaningless


 

1. What happened the last time you cried?
She’s called Barbara. I loved her mahn. It was 2009.
2009 still, I argued with my brother. Heated argument, I cried,
2014, I was in a bar in the arms of a girl and that’s when the Gaza Strip was being bombed. I shed a tear.
2016 January, my grad day. I got emotional. I’ve come from far. Everyone would become teary on such an occasion.

2. Most embarrassing habit?
A high school OB asked me if i still over touch my groin while playing soccer and guess what, I do.

3. What’s the one thing you would change about yourself if you could?
I care and trust people a lot and it sucks a lot when it’s not reciprocated.

4. What’s the favorite part of your day? Why?
Night. I’m a star gazer. The Orion belt, i have the three natural dots on my wrist.

5. What do you think of my blog?
Keep writing, don’t mind who is reading and just let it out.

6. Kids? How many?
4 kids. 2 boys 2 girls but I don’t care if they are same sex whichever sex.

7. Favorite book, why?
That’s a hard one. But I miss those Enid Blyton books I read in Ntare School.

8. Is growing up as fancy as you imagined?
Yeah growing up is awesome. You do what you want, when you want. And ohhh when the kids come, bliss.

9. What was your favorite part of growing up?
We worked hard my friend. We were our workers’ workers.

10. Which question did you hate answering?
What do you think of my blog? Gladly there’s no why on this question 10.


1: Who is your favorite blogger?
No favoritism. It breeds discrimination.

2: Which is your favorite quote of all time?
“Life is Useless” Ecclesiastes 1. *for a guy who isn’t religious.

3: Written or spoken word poetry?
Spoken
4: What inspires most of your writing?
Love and my life experiences

5: Favorite movie of all time?
The Watchmen

6: What is the first thing you do in the morning soon as you open your eyes?
I talk to God in my heart because I’m single at the moment. But it will be looking at my friend’s face when I reach there.

7: What is your opinion about the blogging business?
It’s great. People have amazing thoughts and it’s awesome connecting to thoughts

8: What do you spend most on. (Your most expensive buy)?
I loathe money. I buy on necessity. But I think earphones, that’s one thing I didn’t need but bought because I wanted.

9: Are you happy with the current state of your blog?
Yeah. I try to keep it neat.

10: What is you ideal breaker in a relationship?
Friendship. Without friendship, two souls can’t connect.


They are here by nominated:

Fiona
Kikalamu
Chante
Atai
Patoranking
Milz
Kishwitty
Jeff
Twino
Pollo


Questions for you Folks:

1.What makes you smile without fail?
2.What’s your favorite thing to do when you’re totally alone?
3.Have you ever left someone you still loved?
5.What is your greatest talent?
6.What’s the last thing you do/think about before you sleep?
7.What is the last flirtatious thing you did to attract a crush?
8.If you could read minds, whose would you like to read?
9.What was your favorite part of growing up?
10. What is top priority on your bucket list?
11. Did you notice that 4. was missing?


 

11 thoughts on “The Liebster Award Nomination

  1. Sinawo Bukani says:

    So you stole my questions hahaha If I wasn’t so lazy i’d answer the 30 here on the comments. I always love getting to know you through your words Amanya, I remember last time I almost caught feelings…

    • Amanya says:

      It’s cool, isn’t it? You know I’m so flexible, I could even come to SA and we walk the ocean sands together. Let’s catch feelings, that’s what makes us alive.

Leave a Reply

