The Weird I Love

Daylight to seek each other out
Daylight to brew a bond
It’s been long coming
Breaking little twigs on its way
Like this, it is as was meant
On the road so steep
Far across the city, alone
We had a promise made
Pecks, smiles, hugs and hands off
Both under a visible spell
We had a heart and soul pull
To know what to do
To say what you mean to say
The tongue is a razor blade

To shed a tear for mixed emotions, to feel all.
Wouldn’t want to stop, would you? No

I’m in it with you
I’m in you with it
It makes perfect sense
A moment to push and scream
And then relief, sigh
To a soundtrack of perfect tunes
Roses are red and some are black
Blueberries are not
Berry buttons and tongue
Hunting you, hunting me
Your beauty spots
Are like shooting stars
We had a promise made
To shoot cupids darts and axes
An axe to grind. Legs astride
We did. We were in love

To hold so tight, skin to skin, soul to soul, to feel it all.
Wouldn’t want to stop, would you? Oh.

image

As I sink into the open sea
We feel the earth. We feel the time
Is it raining outside?
Is the sky grey?
There’s a numbness in my soul
The mind is a lazy place
On the hem of your soul
Is a red carnation
Eat me. Like a cannibal
Fill the gap between you and I
We ignite a spark
We set the fire
We hear the hums
We hum what we hear.
Breathe in, breathe out
It’s life. Don’t stop.
The words weigh heavy on the heart
Tears flow down the cheeks
Just like a blade,the joy went in deep
And it is tearing up inside you.

To catch a smile on your face.To feel alive, loved.
Would cherish that, forever, Wouldn’t you? Yaaaasss.

6 thoughts on “The Weird I Love

  1. diary of a headless chicken says:

    How do I commend you for this poem’s beauty without sounding cliche? The rhythm is in sync with the subject matter. And those are very beautiful metaphors and analogies you got there. I also see what you did there with the picture :p

    • Amanya says:

      How did I miss this comment? Thanks mahn, I try my level best to keep it sweet.

      Sadly, I’m not writing on paper lately. I scribble on my mind and that’s it.

      I need a pinch or some tickles. I need to write.

  2. K. Bellamy with a Purpose says:

    I really love this poem. Reminds me of My s.o.s. This is the first poem I have ever read on this subject matter, surprisingly. Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

