Za Littro Bird

A bird flew to my window
She did not know I saw;
She pecked the window
And soiled the window sill

Then she saw me
And felt shy
I whistled her to me
And in my arms she came

A bird flew to me
And my life hasn’t been the same again
She came with blessings
And took away the fears

She glances with rapid eyes
That pierce deep inside
They look like frightening beads
But they keep me in line

A bird flew in my life
Like one in danger; cautious,
I offered her a crumb,
And she unrolled her feathers
And I rowed her softer home

Our oars divide the ocean,
Together for a seam,it seems
From dusk to the banks of noon,
Leap, plashless, as we swim.

3 thoughts on “Za Littro Bird

Leave a Reply

