Heights.

I’ve overdosed again. This that I smoked.
It hit me so hard. It hit me so deep.
I thought it wasn’t solid. I thought I was so strong. I didn’t know strong it seems.
I can’t feel the left side of my Brain. I want to scratch it but I can’t.
My feet are gone.My toes too.
I’m levitating. I can feel the world and the soil beneath it.
Everyone looks happy. They must be high too.
This girl seated next to me. She looks so pretty. Where’s she been all my life.
I think I know her from somewhere.
I swear this is my last time. I feel so hungry. I won’t do it again. I promise.
This that I smoked. Must have been Wind.
5 thoughts on “Heights.

Leave a Reply

